“Zero to Hero” Day 1: A Self Introduction

Who am I?

Hi! My name is Danielle. I’m just a simple 20-something Vancouver tech geek & foodie who loves photography, art, yoga, and blogging! I’m not a very wordy person, but I do love to create & share content that is rich in visuals (photos, videos, infographics, comics, & other images)! I believe strongly in the power of visual storytelling.

DKbitstripsVS
My Bitstrips avatar illustrates my point.

Why am I here?

Since my childhood days, I’ve had blogs of varying themes & topics – on Xanga, LiveJournal, Blogger/Blogspot, and even a few here on WordPress too! Growing up, these blogs helped me form my self-identity, document my diverse range of hobbies, and enabled me to connect with other like-minded individuals in various communities.

I started this blog “whythisbox?” in March last year. My purpose was to have a consolidated online home for all of the content that I create. A mélange of beautiful ideas; a melting pot of creativity.

Here are some of the topics I’ll be blogging about in the coming year – they can also be found as Category links in my “LOVES” section in the right sidebar!

wordcloud

I would love to connect with like-minded individuals who share the same interests! Please feel free to say hi in the comments below!

zero-to-hero

6 thoughts on ““Zero to Hero” Day 1: A Self Introduction

  1. hi,

    I love all your visual… Just wonder did you draw them or did you use a software and find them somewhere? I am just amazed at people who can draw and do visual arts… VIsual is not my forte 🙂

    Hope to get to know you!
    flo

Leave a Reply

