HootSuite University: Social Media certified!

One of my personal growth goals for December was to get my HootSuite Professional social media certification from HootSuite University.

hsuCert

I’m proud to announce that I took the exam last night & am now happily certified! 😀

HSYAY-1

learnHShomepageCrop

I’ve learnt so much from the HootSuite University online social media course materials this past month or so! The HOOT 100- and 200-level courses covered topics such as HootSuite dashboard set-up & use, social listening, team collaboration, community engagement, and measuring analytics to analyze social media efforts and campaigns.

Although there were many areas covered that I was already familiar with (from my regular use of HootSuite), I did manage to pick up some new social media management skills & a handful of nifty tips!

512px-owly-HSU-certified

Post-certification, I find that it is still worthwhile to remain enrolled in HSU, as there are many other modules, exams, & webinars that cover a broad range of Social Media topics. The learning really never ends!

For anyone looking to get an introduction to the world of social media management & grow their social media knowledge, I highly recommend enrolling in HSU!

As an added bonus, all HSU grads are listed in HootSuite’s ‘Certified Professionals’ Social Media Consultant Directory, as long as you remain enrolled:

HScertified-search2-1

Have you heard of or undergone any Social Media education / certification? Do drop me a comment if you happen to know of other good resources for further learning in this field!

2 thoughts on “HootSuite University: Social Media certified!

Leave a Reply

