Being the best you can be every day!

A year ago, I wrote this post (on a now defunct blog).. Today I re-read it and was inspired to re-share it, so here we go:

What does “being the best you can be every day” mean to you?

This is a question I’ve pondered for years, but only in recent months have I come to the realization of what “being the best you can be every day” really means to me. I’m by no means a pro when it comes to dispensing life advice, but here is my spin on being the best you can be every day – with inspiration drawn loosely from YYoga’s recently-blogged article, “10 Steps to fulfilling your true potential”!

I hope this post will inspire & motivate you, so that you too may be the best you can be every day!

First, ask yourself…

What matters most to YOU?

Placing what’s most important to you first is key when it comes to leading a rewarding and fulfilling life. Others may offer up ideas, advice, or even try to force you to live life by what they think matters most, but ultimately – you have to live with your decisions – it is yourlife.

Having an idea of what matters most to you also leads to my next point…

Life is all about having Goals

Setting goals helps you to focus and gear yourself toward what matters most to you!

I’ve found this worksheet from the Lululemon blog a very useful aid in setting 10-year, 5-year, and 1-year goals.

Once you have goals & your goal action plans are laid out, make sure you…

Start your day right

In the early morning, distill your day down to what’s most important to you – and do something that propels you in that direction!

For me, my 6am Bikram yoga class helps rejuvenate & energize me so that I am able to kick-start each day feeling absolutely fabulous!

And that leads directly to my next point –

Be Happy every day!

Smile, laugh, and stay positive. Being happy makes it less easy for setbacks to get you down!

Nothing can get you down if you believe that..

YOU are Awesome!

The person you thought you were is no match for the one you are.. So break free from any self-imposed restraints & self-doubt!

Explore your own creativity by taking up new hobbies – this will help you grow in more ways than one, and also help you discover your inner creative soul!

And because you are awesome…

Live without regrets

I’ve always believed in “Destiny”. Sometimes we don’t get what we think we want, but everything happens for a reason.

Life is too short to let any moment go to waste.. So seize the day and make every moment count!

Lastly..

Always show gratitude

Being thankful for the little (& big) things in life always makes life sweeter! ^-^

Leave a Reply

